Creative Capital Announces Additions and New Leadership on its Board, New National Advisory Council

Creative Capital is happy to announce the addition of six new members to its Board of Directors, and the election of Annie Han and Bill Foulkes as Co-Chairs. The new board members are Edgar Arceneaux, Reginald M. Browne, Isa Catto, Alejandro González, Jae Rhim Lee, and Joseph V. Melillo.

The elevation of Han, a 2005 Creative Capital Awardee, and additions of Arceneaux (2005 Awardee) and Lee (2009 Awardee), exemplify the organization’s focus on artists’ perspectives and experiences. That focus extends also to the new National Advisory Council, which acts as an adjunct to the Board of Directors, advising organizational staff and leadership; helping to build awareness for Creative Capital; advancing its goals and activities; and connecting the organization with cultural stakeholders, local donors, and other potential collaborators.

The newly formed council is co-chaired by Catharine R. Stimpson and Fred Wilson, and includes Michèle Brazil, 2006 Creative Capital Awardee Hasan Elahi, Lisa Heller, Christopher Hibma, Lewis Hyde, Jon Kurland, 2012 Creative Capital Awardee Penny Lane, Creative Capital Founding Director and President Ruby Lerner, Richard Linklater, 2008 Creative Capital Awardee Matthew Moore, James Schamus, and Marquise Stillwell.

Also, in recognition of its 20th year, Creative Capital is honoring founder and first Executive Director Ruby Lerner and longtime board member Ron Feldman with emeriti appointments as Founding Director and President and Director Emeritus, respectively.

Biographies for all of the above named board and committee members may be found on the board and staff page.

More News & Stories